Image

Last night Kevin, the kids and I had our Dear friends over for dinner. I made Crock pot Cheese Tortellini and it was a hit. Everyone loved it.

Image

Before we get into how to make our main course I wanna tell you about a few of the snacks I made before we ate. One of my favorite things to make is something My Aunt Trisha made for me years ago. Its called Lemon Pepper Cucumbers and its so simple to make. The only two ingredients are in the title. What you do is take a cucumber and skin it, then slice it and put it in a bowl and sprinkle Lemon Pepper all over it. Simply shake it to mix it up and Viola!!! Last night i skinned and sliced 4 cucumbers.

Image

The second tasty treat is something I saw online and made it for the first time last night and it was delicious. Its called Crispy Edamame. Again this was so simple and so good.

Image

Ingredients are:

1 Package of frozen shelled edamame (12 oz bag)

Olive Oil

Small Bag of Grated Parmesan Cheese

Salt and Pepper (Those are the little Skulls in the picture)

First you Preheat your oven to 400 Degrees F. Place the edamame in a colander to rinse and thaw then drain.

Image

Spread the edamame on a baking sheet then drizzle the olive oil over the top. Sprinkle the Parmesan cheese over evenly and the add the salt and pepper over all of it.

Bake in the oven for 15 minutes until the cheese is melted and a little golden.

Image

This is your finished product. After it cools just take a spatula and put the edamame in a bowl and use your hands to break it apart and serve.

Image

And now onto the main course mmmmmmmmm!! Crock pot Cheese Toretllini Keep in mind that in the picture I have a double portion size that i made last night so the ingredients I am going to list is only for a single portion which is plenty for a family. I just made double because we had a group over.

Image

Ingredients are:

1 bag of Cheese Tortellini (19oz) I froze it when i bought it

1 Bag of fresh spinach (5 or 6oz bag)

2 cans of Italian Style diced tomatoes (14.5oz cans)

1 block of Cream Cheese (8oz)

1 pound of Sausage, I used a basil pesto flavor from Safeway

4 cups of chicken broth

First you brown the Sausage and then put all the ingredients together in the crock pot. No certain order at all. When you get to the cream cheese break it into chunks so it will melt faster and more evenly. I cooked it on low for 3 hours then on high for 1 more hour. Stir it every now and then just to make sure your cream cheese is melting.

Image

Doesnt that look delicious. I hope you all enjoy it. After you try it let me know what you think.

Thanks for checking it out xoxoxoxo Meeechele

