So I have been trying to perfect some of Starbucks most popular recipes and I have failed horrendously. That’s one thing I will have to leave to the pros. But one recipe I have perfected is their Tazo Iced Tea Lemonades. So if you are a fan of them just like Kevin and I are your going to love this!!!

ImageI found the Tazo teas at Safeway. I’m sure you can get them at any major grocery store. My favorite is the passion tea and Kevin loves the black tea. They also have the green tea flavor if that is your favorite. And any kind of Lemonade will work. Our favorite is the Simply Lemonade. It’s in the same refrigerator as the Milk and Orange Juice.

Each box comes with 6 tea bags. For the best results I use 2 bags for every gallon of water. So for the Black Tea I put 4 tea bags in a 2 gallon jug and filled it with water. Then for my passion tea I put 2 tea bags in a 1 gallon jug and filled it with water. Then I set the two jugs outside my front door in the sun for 4 hours. You can leave it out for about 4-6 hours but in the Arizona sun 4 hours is plenty for me.

photo 14

There’s a little tea missing from the jugs because we have already enjoyed a cup or two 🙂

No while your tea is Steeping you can prepare the final ingredient. We are going to make some Simple Syrup, and it really is Simple. All you have to do is boil sugar and water. The basic measurements are for every 1 cup of water you use you add 1 cup of sugar. See Simple! I made two cups worth so I got out my pot and poured 2 cups of water into is and 2 cups of sugar and i turned up the heat! As the water is boiling you need to gradually stir the sugar/water mixture until all the sugar is dissolved. After you have a completely liquid substance you can turn off the heat and place your bowling water into heat safe container, I used a small carafe , And then you put it in the refrigerator to cool and Voila you have simple syrup.

photo 15

So after your tea is done steeping bring it inside. Now the fun Part… Making our big glass of Iced Tea Lemonade. It doesn’t matter How much you want at the moment. It can be a big glass or a small glass but the measurements are always the same.

Take your glass and fill it halfway with the tea of your choice.

Then take your lemonade and fill your cup 3/4 way full.

So now your cup should be 3/4 way full. Add 1oz of your simple syrup.

Add ice and stir.

Now drink it up. Mmmmmmmmmmm!!!!

After I made it I was skeptical that it wouldn’t taste like the Tea from Starbucks because I had failed with all the Coffee Recipes but when i tasted the tea I couldn’t believe that i had made an exact replica. This will save us money this summer. I will still be visiting Starbucks for my favorite coffee but as for the Tea I have it at home now. Enjoy!!!!! xoxoxo Meeechele

